Citrix, Epic electronic record,voice computer

Hello to everyone.

I'm new to the forearm.

I just found to this site today.

I am running the electronic medical record known as Epic, usually connected by a cicatrix connection.

Will Voice computer work through this set up?

Thanks

I doubt that Intags, VoiceComputer’s speech interface, will work with EPIC out-of-the-box. From what I’ve heard, EPIC is completely inaccessible. But, with customization we could make it accessible.

Our speech interface will work with Citrix but we might need to do some customization for your environment.

RonK2016-04-10 08:42:37

I also have some curiosity about Citrix Receiver and the programs which it serves. Currently using <span style=“font-size:11.0pt;font-family:“Calibri”,sans-serif; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri;mso-fareast-theme-font: minor-latin;mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;mso-bidi-font-family:“Times New Roman”; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;mso-ansi-:EN-US;mso-fareast-: EN-US;mso-bidi-:AR-SA”>VoiceComputer 14 for Business / Government
Edition, Citrix 14.4.100, Win 10, and DMPE 2.5 (engine 12, I have learned). <span style=“font-size:11.0pt;font-family:“Calibri”,sans-serif; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin;mso-fareast-font-family:Calibri;mso-fareast-theme-font: minor-latin;mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin;mso-bidi-font-family:“Times New Roman”; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;mso-ansi-:EN-US;mso-fareast-: EN-US;mso-bidi-:AR-SA”>VoiceComputer v14 correctly provides InTags for the Citrix Receiver window(s), but not for any program that gets served up by Citrix. For example my employer serves up many programs via Citrix, including EPIC and Outlook 2010. InTags are provided for the icons placed in the Citrix Receiver window for all the programs, but once a program is opened, no InTags are available, at least not for menus as the InTags appear in a non-Citrix served program.