Print Page | Close Window

chrome menu intags incomplete

Printed From: VoiceComputer.com
Category: Speech Recognition
Forum Name: VoiceComputer
Forum Description: Using The Voice Computer add-on for Dragon NaturallySpeaking and WSR
URL: http://forum.voicecomputer.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=774
Printed Date: 07 Dec 2019 at 7:58pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 11.01 - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: chrome menu intags incomplete
Posted By: doicet
Subject: chrome menu intags incomplete
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 1:59am
VoiceComputer's Chrome menu intagging has changed. 

It now only intags the close browser tab points ("x"). I can no longer select browser tabs only close them.

Did I miss an update?

FYI ignore my signature that says I am running VC 2018. I use VC 2019 1.1.4. 

-------------
Daniel
VoiceComputer 2020 v. 1.2.2.1
Win 10 64-bit (i7) 3.50 GHz
RAM 16GB
Speechware FlexyMike

Replies:
Posted By: Tom68
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 6:08am
I am new to the VoiceComputer forum--this is my very first post! I have been checking in every day to see the new posts and noticed Doicet's this morning. I have noticed the very same thing with Chrome. I use quite a few different browsers, for many different purposes, but Chrome is my default browser. InTagging works great with WaterFox, Opera, Microsoft Edge, and others. But with Chrome, it is just as Doicet stated. I am not sure how to check for the VoiceComputer version number.  To Ron and all, thank you!
Tom 68 (Jeter 2)

Posted By: RonK
Date Posted: 19 Mar 2019 at 9:52am
I haven't seen this but I have seen that our Chrome Intags no longer work correctly on 4K monitors (3840 x 2160). With 4K monitors, the Intags number both the website and the top level menu. That sounds great, but the problem is that this slows down how fast the Intags refresh.
We'll be working on this problem in the next week or two.

But, I need to figure out what's going on with our Chrome extension on your computers so we can fix the problem.