The Voice Computer Forum visit our website at www.voicecomputer.com

Forum Home Forum Home > Speech Recognition > VoiceComputer
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Dragon 15 opens to wrong selected user profile
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Forum LockedDragon 15 opens to wrong selected user profile

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Trionalaw View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 Nov 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohi
Points: 845
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trionalaw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Dragon 15 opens to wrong selected user profile
    Posted: 30 Sep 2019 at 4:33pm
When I open Voicecomputer and Dragon comes up with the user profile menu the one I select isn't the one that actually opens. I think. Here's what happens:

When I click on "open user profiles" it is not the profile I selected.

When I open "manage user profiles" it is the one I selected.

As with most things, I am confused.

Thanks so much,

Jim Triona




Trionalaw

i7-8550U@1.8GHz
16GB
Windows 10 Home 64bit
Back to Top
RonK View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jan 2010
Points: 988
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RonK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 9:02am
>When I click on "open user profiles" it is not the profile I selected.
> When I open "manage user profiles" it is the one I selected.

Both show the profile that I selected.
If you change to Classic View, and expand it. The DragonBar will display the active profile.


Ron

VoiceComputer Developer
Back to Top
Trionalaw View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 Nov 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohi
Points: 845
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trionalaw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 7:02pm
As always, Ron, thanks for getting back to me.

Even with the classic view, the user profile is not the one I selected. However, the manage user profile shows the profile I did select. I think this has something to do with the fact with some sort of special microscope both the wave and particle aspects of a light wave was revealed.

That should make Chuck's!

Ciao,

Jim
Trionalaw

i7-8550U@1.8GHz
16GB
Windows 10 Home 64bit
Back to Top
Trionalaw View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 Nov 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohi
Points: 845
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trionalaw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 01 Oct 2019 at 7:06pm
Oops, I just discovered what you meant by expanding the view. I clicked on the 2 down arrows to the right and it showed the user I had selected. I will keep using this view to make sure the problem is, as the Pink Panther would say "it solllved." I probably spell that last word wrong. It certainly isn't in my Webster's.

Thanks again,

Jim
Trionalaw

i7-8550U@1.8GHz
16GB
Windows 10 Home 64bit
Back to Top
Trionalaw View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 Nov 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohi
Points: 845
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trionalaw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Oct 2019 at 7:19am
The classic view solve the problem.

Thanks so much,

Jim
Trionalaw

i7-8550U@1.8GHz
16GB
Windows 10 Home 64bit
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.01
Copyright ©2001-2014 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.202 seconds.