The Voice Computer Forum visit our website at www.voicecomputer.com

Forum Home Forum Home > Speech Recognition > VoiceComputer
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Problem activating microphone set up
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Problem activating microphone set up

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Trionalaw View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 01 Nov 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohi
Points: 833
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Trionalaw Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Problem activating microphone set up
    Posted: 10 Apr 2019 at 7:33am
I'm running the configure voice computer and I'm having problem with #9. I will email to you what pops up on the screen.

As always, thanks so much.

Jim
Trionalaw

Intel i3-6100 3.7GHz LGA 1151
Asus H170M Plus CSM 151 MATX
Crucial DDR4 8G
Windows 7Pro 64bit
Back to Top
RonK View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jan 2010
Points: 915
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RonK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2019 at 12:35pm

Try this:

Open the VC Microphone and issue some commands.

Then trying configuring it.

If this doesn't work, 

Reboot 

Open the VC Microphone and issue some commands.

Then trying configuring it.

Let me know!
Ron

VoiceComputer Developer
Back to Top
Chucker View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 27 May 2009
Location: New Jersey
Points: 940
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chucker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2019 at 7:10pm
Jim,

Without using any of the microphone configuration options in the "configure VoiceComputer" dialog, how is your microphone accuracy?

If the microphone is set up correctly without your changing anything, there is generally no need to go any further. There are couple of tips and tricks that I can give you, but the primary one is that I prefer to use the #12 option on page 1 of the "Configure VoiceComputer" dialog.
Chuck Runquist

Technical Project Manager

VoiceTeach, LLC
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.01
Copyright ©2001-2014 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.265 seconds.