The Voice Computer Forum visit our website at www.voicecomputer.com

Forum Home Forum Home > Speech Recognition > VoiceComputer
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - chrome menu intags incomplete
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

chrome menu intags incomplete

 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
Tom68 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Mar 2019
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tom68 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: chrome menu intags incomplete
    Posted: 23 Apr 2019 at 6:15pm
Ron, Chuck, and folks,

Sorry...didn't see my friend Rob's post; I will study it tomorrow and post back!

Tom
Tom 68 (Jeter2)
AMD Ryzen 7 1700 3.2 GHz-32 GB DDR 4 RAM--512 GB Western Digital M.2 --4 TB Western Digital GOLD
Windows 10 64-bit – DRAGON PI 15
Back to Top
Tom68 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Mar 2019
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tom68 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2019 at 6:13pm
Ron, Chuck, and folks,

Received some really bad news about my father-in-law's health today, and the same kind of news about my back and its future, so I am not feeling very adventurous or astute today. A little more detailed guidance about this would be greatly appreciated...really don't want to mess this up...

Kind regards and with THANKS IMMENSELY,
Tom (Jeter2)
Tom 68 (Jeter2)
AMD Ryzen 7 1700 3.2 GHz-32 GB DDR 4 RAM--512 GB Western Digital M.2 --4 TB Western Digital GOLD
Windows 10 64-bit – DRAGON PI 15
Back to Top
Speech1965 View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member
Avatar

Joined: 28 Jan 2016
Points: 199
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Speech1965 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Apr 2019 at 4:20pm
These DVC commands probably work faster. I've been using them for years and years and they've never failed me. Simply double-click any of the existing DVC commands in your Dragon Command Browser and click Create New:

Bar <1to9> (quickly select any of the open tabs)

if _arg1 = "1" then SendKeys "{Ctrl+1}"
if _arg1 = "2" then SendKeys "{Ctrl+2}"
if _arg1 = "3" then SendKeys "{Ctrl+3}"
if _arg1 = "4" then SendKeys "{Ctrl+4}"
if _arg1 = "5" then SendKeys "{Ctrl+5}"
if _arg1 = "6" then SendKeys "{Ctrl+6}"
if _arg1 = "7" then SendKeys "{Ctrl+7}"
if _arg1 = "8" then SendKeys "{Ctrl+8}"
if _arg1 = "9" then SendKeys "{Ctrl+9}" 

Notice the name "Bar" instead of "Tab". The latter is not always understood properly while "Bar" is always understood correctly by Dragon. Make sure to insert the 1to9 list and make this command Chrome specific.

Close Bar (closes current tab)

SendKeys "{Ctrl+w}"

Reopen Bar (this is a lifesaver if you accidentally close a tab)

SendKeys "{Ctrl+Shift+t}"

You can use the same commands in Edge Dev (for even faster response) but you will then have to make them specific to Edge of course.


Edited by Speech1965 - 23 Apr 2019 at 4:27pm
http://www.speechproductivity.eu
The Fastest and Safest Dictation Boxes for Dragon
Back to Top
RonK View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jan 2010
Points: 986
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RonK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Apr 2019 at 8:22pm
The forum is back!
(We're hoping to move to new forum software within the next couple of weeks.)


I created a new command that will let you switch between tabs in Google Chrome. Please test and let me know how it works.

The command:
Pick tab #

To use: 
To switch to a tab that only has the 'x' Intagged, say, "Pick Tab #".
To close the tab, say the number  over the 'x'

The command first executes a mouseover command and then sends a pick this tab heardword command.
This makes the command a little slow. But, it's just a temporary workaround until we get a chance to update our Chrome extension.

Upload the following file and copy over the existing file in:
C:\ProgramData\VoiceTeach\VoiceComputer\Commands\Custom
Ron

VoiceComputer Developer
Back to Top
Chucker View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 27 May 2009
Location: New Jersey
Points: 953
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chucker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2019 at 7:32pm
Happy Easter to all of you from VoiceTeach (VoiceWare Systems).

Daniel,

Thanks for remembering to include "switch to [the] last tab". Nevertheless, all of these commands are located in the Command Browser under Google Chrome commands.

In addition, there are other ways to skin a cat as well.

Edited by Chucker - 19 Apr 2019 at 7:34pm
Chuck Runquist

Technical Project Manager

VoiceTeach, LLC
Back to Top
Tom68 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Mar 2019
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tom68 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2019 at 2:15pm
Daniel and all,

Hi and thanks for your comment as well--it was very instructive as I didn't know some of these commands. It will be very helpful to me!

Thanks and Happy Easter to all!
Tom (Jeter2)

Tom 68 (Jeter2)
AMD Ryzen 7 1700 3.2 GHz-32 GB DDR 4 RAM--512 GB Western Digital M.2 --4 TB Western Digital GOLD
Windows 10 64-bit – DRAGON PI 15
Back to Top
doicet View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 12 Apr 2017
Points: 74
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote doicet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2019 at 6:22am
Tom,

Thanks for your comment.

There is one other handy voice command in Dragon for navigating more than 8  browser tabs: "Switch to last tab".

If you have 12 browser tabs open in Chrome, this command can be a real voice/time saver.
Daniel
VoiceComputer 2020 v. 1.2.2.1
Win 10 64-bit (i7) 3.50 GHz
RAM 16GB
Speechware FlexyMike
Back to Top
doicet View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie
Avatar

Joined: 12 Apr 2017
Points: 74
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote doicet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Apr 2019 at 6:09am
Originally posted by Chucker Chucker wrote:


The long and the short of it is that we have to fix so that it works properly as it used to.

Chucker,

Thank you for this clear concise summary of intag issues in Chrome Browser. It's good to know that patience rather than voting is the better course here.
Daniel
VoiceComputer 2020 v. 1.2.2.1
Win 10 64-bit (i7) 3.50 GHz
RAM 16GB
Speechware FlexyMike
Back to Top
Chucker View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 27 May 2009
Location: New Jersey
Points: 953
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Chucker Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2019 at 6:26pm
Daniel & Tom,

Problem is "InTag menu" in Google Chrome should produce to numbers for each tab (i.e., one number slightly to the left of the current number which is over the "X". The numbers as they currently stand over each tab are there for the purpose of closing the tab, not opening or switching to it. In other words, there is a number missing.

Look in Firefox and look in Internet Explorer. In both cases the active tab has two numbers. In the case of chrome "InTag menu" only provides one number per tab regardless of which is the active tab. That is what is incorrect and what we have to correct, along with eliminating the tabs on the links in the webpages, which should be handled by the Chrome Extension (VoiceComputer).

Nevertheless, as displayed, the numbers are correct in Google Chrome "InTag menu" it's important to understand how InTags works, or is supposed to work. Otherwise, your way often left field.

The long and the short of it is that we have to fix so that it works properly as it used to.

Lastly, you are only limited to switching through eight tabs in any browser (Firefox, Google Chrome, Internet Explorer) if you use the Dragon commands (i.e., switch to tab <1-8>). However, if you have more than eight tabs you can always switch to the next tab by saying "switch to next tab" or "switch to previous tab"

For the time being just use what's available and we'll fix "InTag menu" so that it works properly. That's why it is extremely important for users to understand how Dragon and VoiceComputer work in given applications so that you aren't making assumptions based on what you see vs. making analyses according to what is currently the case. This is where most users make incorrect assessments about what is going on.

Edited by Chucker - 18 Apr 2019 at 6:28pm
Chuck Runquist

Technical Project Manager

VoiceTeach, LLC
Back to Top
Tom68 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 01 Mar 2019
Points: 12
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tom68 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Apr 2019 at 9:54am
Being a rookie, I am still doing my dead level best to learn VoiceComputer from the ground up. I give myself an A+ for effort, but I still only know maybe 30 or 40% of this WONDERFUL program. 

I really like what Daniel says, but what does a rookie know? MS EDGE, Opera, and WaterFox all follow that tabbing methodology, and I find them wonderfully easy to use; my pain level and ability to use a mouse are rapidly changing. One is soaring up and the other is going down.

All you folks are the BEST and a BLESSING!

Respectfully,
Tom (Jeter2)
Tom 68 (Jeter2)
AMD Ryzen 7 1700 3.2 GHz-32 GB DDR 4 RAM--512 GB Western Digital M.2 --4 TB Western Digital GOLD
Windows 10 64-bit – DRAGON PI 15
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.01
Copyright ©2001-2014 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.227 seconds.