The Voice Computer Forum visit our website at www.voicecomputer.com

Forum Home Forum Home > Speech Recognition > VoiceComputer
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Place focus mouse command when using 2 monitors
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Place focus mouse command when using 2 monitors

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
thetrad9 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21 Oct 2015
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thetrad9 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Place focus mouse command when using 2 monitors
    Posted: 08 Aug 2018 at 10:32pm

Hello Ron,

I like to use the “place focus left” or “place focus right” functions to control the mouse.

Unfortunately I can’t do this when working with 2 screens. Would be great if there was a:

“place focus left on 2” and a “place focus right on 2” command.

Thanks

Back to Top
RonK View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jan 2010
Points: 820
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RonK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Aug 2018 at 3:52pm
I'll post a file with these commands tomorrow.
Ron

VoiceComputer Developer
Back to Top
RonK View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jan 2010
Points: 820
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RonK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Aug 2018 at 8:54pm


Here's the new command file:




To use this file, you need to have VoiceComputer configured for two or three monitors.
The existing commands are:
Place focus on monitor one 
Place focus on monitor twp 
Place focus on monitor three 

The new commands are:
Place focus on monitor one left
Place focus on monitor one right
Place focus on monitor two left
Place focus on monitor two right
Place focus on monitor three left
Place focus on monitor three right

Copy the file over the existing file in the 
C:\ProgramData\VoiceTeach\VoiceComputer\Commands\Custom   directory

After you test the file, also copy it over the existing file in the
C:\Program Files (x86)\VoiceTeach\VoiceComputer\help\VC_Files\Custom_files
directory, so it doesn't get overwritten when you update VC's configuration.

The new commands will be included in the forthcoming 2019 release.







Edited by RonK - 11 Aug 2018 at 7:34pm
Ron

VoiceComputer Developer
Back to Top
thetrad9 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21 Oct 2015
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thetrad9 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Aug 2018 at 5:16am
Hi Ron, 
Was there supposed to be a link here? :
uploads/10/mouse_mon3.xml

Or the file attached ?
I can't download it.

Thanks
Back to Top
RonK View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jan 2010
Points: 820
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RonK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Aug 2018 at 7:35pm
I fixed the link. You should be able to download the file.


Ron

VoiceComputer Developer
Back to Top
thetrad9 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21 Oct 2015
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thetrad9 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Aug 2018 at 4:39am
Hi Ron, 
I did that, but I got an error message when I restarted VC:
Best


Back to Top
RonK View Drop Down
Moderator Group
Moderator Group
Avatar

Joined: 07 Jan 2010
Points: 820
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RonK Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 Aug 2018 at 8:09am
When VC fails to start because of a command file, there are two possibilities: 

1) There's a duplication of files or menu names. 

Please check the

C:\ProgramData\VoiceTeach\VoiceComputer\Commands\Custom directory.

See if you find two mouse_mon3.xml command files. (One command list might be mouse_mon3 - Copy.xml)

2. There's a syntax error in the mouse_mon3.xml command file. I don't see any syntax errors and the file works for me. But, some syntax errors are difficult to find. 

If you don't have a duplicate mouse_mon3.xml command file, then copy the original mouse_mon3.xml command file from C:\Program Files (x86)\VoiceTeach\VoiceComputer\help\VC_Files\Custom_files
  over the new one in the 
C:\ProgramData\VoiceTeach\VoiceComputer\Commands\Custom directory.

And we'll continue testing the modified mouse_mon3.xml command file that I sent you.


Ron

VoiceComputer Developer
Back to Top
thetrad9 View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie


Joined: 21 Oct 2015
Points: 63
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote thetrad9 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17 Aug 2018 at 2:47am
Hi Ron, 
Yes I had a duplicate file called mouse_mon3 - Copy.xml. 
Its working now.
Thanks
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 11.01
Copyright ©2001-2014 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.